Ayurveda is a natural healing system from the ancient time of India. It originates from great Vedic seers and sages and is a part of the Vedic Science which includes yoga, meditation, mantra and astrology. Ayurveda was practiced before 4000BC and reflects the beautiful wisdom of the Sarasvati civilization. It is now considered as the oldest medicine on earth.

Ayur means Life and Veda is Knowledge. Ayurveda is the “Science of Life“.

Ayurveda provides a comprehensive understanding of the universe and consciousness as well of the body, mind and spirit. It includes herbal medicines, dietetics, bodywork, surgery, psychology and spirituality as fundamentals of health.

Ayurveda’s beauty lies in its understanding of the 3 great cosmic forces – the energies of Prana, Tejas and Oja (Life, Light and Love) – and the 3 primary life forces – the Doshas (Vata, Pitta, Kapha). The 3 great cosmic forces and the 3 primary life forces all relate to the 5 great elements Ether, Air, Fire, Earth and Water.

According to Ayurveda, health is achieved by balancing the qualities of the 3 primary life forces (or Doshas). It includes an understanding of each person’s biological humors as well as changes throughout the period of life, the seasons, the climate, the time of the day and even more.

In the Vedic system, the mental nature is judged by the 3 prime attributes of nature called Gunas. Sattva, Rajas and Tamas to clarity, distraction and dullness. They reflect the level of development (intellectual but also emotional) of an individual. The Gunas help us reach our highest potential in life.

Ayurveda admits 4 primary levels of healing :

1- Disease Treatment

2- Disease Prevention

3- Life Enhancement

4- Awareness Development

And 6 levels of diseases :

1- Accumulation

2- Aggravation

3- Overflow

4- Relocation

5- Manifestation

6- Diversification

Do you want to go deeper into Ayurveda ?

– Determine your Dosha and get a deep understanding of it 

– Create a Healthy Ayurvedic Routine according to your Dosha, your Life Path and your Needs through Food, Yoga, Meditation and Self-Care tools

Guidance for detox and herbal remedies (ayurvedic herbs, essential oils, Bach Flowers etc.)

Book your 2 hours jyotish reading

Want to learn more about Ayurveda ?

Download the List of My Favorite Books


Learn more